shen-white-logo

homeslide1Why not come along to spectate at one of our race meetings? Entry is only £5 per car marqueespacer Kids taster sessions from £25 on our Lets Go Karting scheme marqueespacer Pit spaces can be booked for £20 per weekend marqueespacer We are near Banbury, Oxon OX15 6NW marqueespacer Race with our friendly helpful club

Race Calendar

2019 race meeting dates:

Download the 2019 Shenington Club Race Calendar 

2019 Shenington KRC Race and Test Day Calendar of Events Note that practice normally starts at 0930 with a drivers briefing at 0915, includes non SKRC karting events, denotes quiet prokarting or pedal cycling.  For Stretton events go to www.ukkartseries.co.uk for further information

Month Date Day Event Notes
January 5 Saturday Awards Evening Stratford Manor Hotel
January 18 Friday Practice Day with Comer Bambino added
January 19 Saturday Practice Day
January  20 Sunday Race Day Winter 100 & Club Champs Round 1
February 1 Friday Practice Day Quiet BPEC prokarting half day
February 2 Saturday Race Day Quiet BPEC prokarting
February 16 Saturday Practice Day
February 17 Sunday Race Day  Winter 100 Round 2
February 21 Thursday Practice Day  
March 2 Saturday Practice Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
March 3 Sunday Race Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
March 16 Saturday Practice Day
March 17 Sunday Race Day Last round of Winter 100, Club round 3
March 23 Saturday Practice Day Club 100
March 24 Sunday Race Day Club 100
April 6 Saturday Practice Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
April 7 Sunday Race Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
April 18 Thursday Practice Day  with Comer Bambino added
April 20 Saturday Practice Day
April 21 Sunday Race Day Round 4 SKRC Club Championship
May 4 Saturday Practice Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
May 5 Sunday Race Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
May 10 Friday Practice Day British Championships
May 11 Saturday Race  Day British Championships
May 12 Sunday Race Day British Championships
May 18 Saturday Practice Day
May 19 Sunday Race Day Round 5
May  31 Thursday Practice  Day
June 1 Saturday Practice Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
June 2 Sunday Race Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
June 8 Saturday Practice Day Daniel Ricciardo Series
June 9 Sunday Race Day Daniel Ricciardo Series
June 15 Saturday Practice Day
June 16 Sunday Race Day Round 6
June 29 Saturday Racing Pedal Car Championships
June 30 Sunday Racing Pedal Car Championships
July 19 Friday Practice Day  also Historic Kart Demonstrations
July 20 Saturday Practice/Race Day SuperPrix Day 1/Historic Revival/210
July 21 Sunday Race Day Rnd 7 SuperPrix Day 2 /Historic Revival – Live video, Round 7, SP / E Plates
July 27 Saturay Race Day  British Championships
July 28 Sunday Race Day British Championships
August 3 Saturday Practice Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
August 4 Sunday Race Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
August 16 Friday Practice Day
August 17 Saturday Practice Day
August 18 Sunday Race Day Round 8
August 23 Friday Practice Day Super One Series
August 24 Saturday Race Day  Super One Series
August 25 Sunday Race Day  Super One Series
August 1 Saturday Practice Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
September 1 Sunday Race Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
September  14 Saturday Practice Day
September  15 Sunday Race Day  Round 9 

October

5 Saturday Practice Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
October 6 Sunday Race Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
October 12 Saturday Practice Day Quiet BPEC prokarting
October 13 Sunday Race Day Quiet BPEC prokarting
October 19 Saturday Practice Day
October 20 Sunday Race Day Round 10 with 210 Challenge
November 2 Saturday Practice Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
November 3 Sunday Race Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
         
         

Read what happens on a race day and how to start kart racing by clicking here