shen-white-logo

homeslide1Why not come along to spectate at one of our race meetings? Entry is only £5 per car marqueespacer Kids taster sessions from £25 on our Lets Go Karting scheme marqueespacer Pit spaces can be booked for £20 per weekend marqueespacer We are near Banbury, Oxon OX15 6NW marqueespacer Race with our friendly helpful club

Race Calendar

2018 race meeting dates:

Download the 2018 Calendar 

2018 Shenington KRC Race and Test Day Calendar of Events Note that practice normally starts at 0930 with a drivers briefing at 0915, includes non SKRC karting events, denotes quiet prokarting or pedal cycling

Month Date Day Event Notes
January 6 Saturday Awards Evening Stratford Manor, Best of British theme
January 20 Saturday Practice Day
January  21 Sunday Race Day Winter 100 & Club Champs Round 1
February 3 Saturday BPEC Quiet prokarting
February 16 Friday Practice Day
February 17 Saturday Practice Day
February 18 Sunday Race Day Winter 100 Round 2
March 3 Saturday Practice Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
March 4 Sunday Race day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
March 17 Saturday Practice Day
March 18 Sunday Race Day Last round of Winter 100
April 7 Saturday Practice Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
April 8 Sunday Race Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
April 13 Thursday Practice Day
April 14 Saturday Practice Day
April 15 Sunday Race Day Round 4 SKRC Club Championship
May 5 Saturday Practice Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
May 6 Sunday Race Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
May 19 Saturday Practice Day
May 20 Sunday Race Day Round 5
May 26 Saturday Practice Day Club 100
May 27 Sunday Race Day Club 100
May  31 Thursday Practice  Day
June 2 Satuday Practice Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
June 3 Sunday Race Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
June 16 Saturday Practice Day
June 17 Sunday Race Day Round 6
June 30 Saturday Racing Pedal Car Championships
July 1 Sunday Racing Pedal Car Championships
July 13 Friday Practice Day Historic Kart Demonstrations
July 14 Saturday Practice/Race Day SuperPrix Day 1/Historic Revival/210, S1 OK/OKJ
July 15 Sunday Race Day Rnd 7 SuperPrix Day 2 /Historic Revival – Live video, Round 7, SP / E Plates
July 20 Friday Super One Practice
July 21 Saturay Super One Racing  National & British Championships
July 22 Sunday Super One Racing Natonal & British Championships
August 4 Saturday Practice Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
August 5 Sunday Race Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
August 17 Friday Practice Day
August 18 Saturday Practice Day
August 19 Sunday Race Day Round 8 with Bambino
August 24 Friday Practice Day BPEC Prokarts (Quiet)
August 25 Saturday Race Day BPEC Prokarts (Quiet)
September 1 Saturday Practice Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
September 2 Sunday Race Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
September  15 Saturday Practice Day
September  16 Sunday Race Day  Round 9 with Super 4 
September  28 Friday  Practice Day
September  29 Saturday Practice Day 
September  30 Sunday  Race Day  Round 10 with NKF 
October 6 Saturday Practice Day BirelART Series
October 7 Sunday Race Day BirelART Series

October

13 Saturday Practice Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
October 14 Sunday Race Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
October 20 Saturday Practice Day
October 21 Sunday Race Day Round 11 with 210 Challenge
November 3 Saturday Practice Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
November 4 Saturday Race Day Stretton prokarting (Quiet)
November 17 Saturday Practice Day
November 18 Sunday Race Day Round 12

Read what happens on a race day and how to start kart racing by clicking here