homeslide1Why not come along to spectate at one of our race meetings? Entry is only £5 per car marqueespacer Kids taster sessions from £25 on our Lets Go Karting scheme marqueespacer Pit spaces can be booked for £20 per weekend marqueespacer We are near Banbury, Oxon OX15 6NW marqueespacer Race with our friendly helpful club

Results 17 February 2019

Here you will find the results of the finals and the provisional points standings for Round 2 of the Club Championship and the Winter 100, when available

Results can also be found here: 

Provisional Championship standings: Honda Cadet, (amended 18.2.19)   IAME Cadet,    MiniX,    Junior TKM, (amended 22.2.19)   Junior X30,    Senior X30,   TKM Extreme,   TKM Clubman/Libre

Results of the Finals:  Honda Cadet,  (amended 18.2.19)  IAME Cadet,    MiniX,    Junior TKM, (amended 22.2.19)   Junior X30,    Senior X30,   TKM Extreme,   TKM Clubman/Libre

Images of the winners courtesy of TSR Productions are copyright but for purchase of pictures please contact our photographer Toni Onions, here is the link to her images

Web Honda JHobson Web IAMECadet ANeate
Web JTKM BWatson Web JunX30 JMcLean
Web MiniX TMicouris Web TKMClub IFrancisJones
Web TKMExt JSherriff Web X30 SButcher


Shenington Kart Race Report 17 February 2019

In TKM Extreme, Joshua Sherriff pulled clear of the rest for the first few laps but was gradually reeled in by Sam Johns and Louis Beaven, both passing.  Starting ninth on the grid James Pashley leapfrogged his way into podium contention.  As Sherriff strove to regain the front, he pulled Pashley along and with a final move Sherriff retook the lead and win.  Pashley then fell to fifth but managed to regain one place on Beaven at the end.  That position became third when Johns was penalised 5 seconds for a displaced front fairing and that put Jack Ransom into second, he came all the way from grid 13.  In the Junior TKM Zak Oates quickly took Harry Yardley-Rose for the lead, followed by Ben Watson.  The trio initially pulled clear but soon had Joshua Newman and Harry Wainwright on their tails.  Oates and Watson diced hard but it ended in tears as Oates spun to the back, leaving Watson a clear run to the chequer.  Yardley-Rose was next but third on the road James Barty had a dropped nose 5s penalty, putting him seventh.  Wainwright’s fine run came to an end with a mechanical issue.  The MiniX final for the younger Juniors was filled with excitement once Marcus Luzio’s front running position was upset by Alfie Baxter-Davies and Jessica Edgar, both having turns in the lead.  But Luzio found his way back to the front, only to be pipped by Theo Micouris in the chicane at the end.  Alfie Briggs was having a good run initially in third but slipped back to sixth and then was excluded for a technical infringement.  Aiden Neate led the whole of the IAME Cadet final until the last lap when Ella Stevens did a great move into the chicane.  But a good run out of the last corner brought Neate alongside over the line, officially the winner despite the time gap showing as zero.  Maximus Hall had fallen slightly back from the lead duo despite running second for a while but he was excluded from his third place for a technicality elevating Monde-Junior Konini.  He had just passed Macaulay Bishop.  A little drizzle threatened trouble but came to nought for the Honda Cadets, where Mitchell Gibbons briefly took the lead from Jack Hobson until Oscar Tueten leapfrogged both.  These exchanges carried on to the end, Tueten falling away by a second for third, and Hobson regaining the lead just in time for the win over Gibbons.  A long way back Josh Agambar headed the fourth place battle.  Stratford’s Alessandro Ceronetti looked good for the win but Sam Shaw and Joshua Maclean had other ideas.  They both put Ceronetti into third at the first hairpin, then McLean took Shaw for the win on the last corner. Quickly recovering from a poor start Sean Butcher dominated the Senior X30 class.  Polesitter and initial leader Matthew Armstrong then dropped to fourth but carved back to second only to be taken but Rory Hudson at the end, with Nathan Herbert in fourth.  Ioan Francis-Jones won TKM Clubman by a massive eleven seconds over Monty Gorringe once the latter had thrown off a challenge from James Yapp.  Scott Hinton watched these proceedings from a close fourth place.